Mrs. Lori Morales » Home

Home

 

At Kahala, we foster the growth of the whole child. We do this through our specials program (music, art, Hawaiiana, PE, and library), as well as a host of after school programs (robotics, ukulele, hula, band). Throughout the school day, we also value the social-emotional side of each child, giving them the tools to be able to problem solve, navigate social situations, and simply being thoughtful and kind. Choose Love has been the vehicle through which we teach the social-emotional side of each child. 

 

We also focus on the skills and content knowledge each child will need as they transition from one grade to the next, as well as when they transition to middle school. While our teachers use selected curriculum as a foundation, the Common Core State Standards (ELA and math), the NGSS (science), and soon C3 (social studies) provides us with a road map. Teachers at Kahala work tirelessly to provide each child with the foundation of skills and content knowledge to be successful.

 

 

Important Dates:

Friday, October 18 Jamba Juice
October 21-29 Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 25 Monster Mash
Wednesday, October 30 Kona Ice
Friday, November 8 Jamba Juice
Monday, November 12 No School-Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 26 Turkey Trot
Thursday, November 28  No School-Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 No School
Wednesday, December 4 Kona Ice
Wednesday, December 11 Science Showcase
Friday, December 13  Jamba Juice
Friday, December 20 Last Day before Winter Break
December 23-January 7 Winter Break

  

 

 

 

Posts

Friendly Reminders

1. Don't forget when filling out all of those beginning of the year forms to sign and date wherever necessary. 
2. Tape the edges of the Friday Folder with clear packing tape
3. A few more forms coming this Friday so please turn in your Friday Folder